fasadjoin.blogg.se

Pink floyd the trial
Pink floyd the trial










  1. #Pink floyd the trial full#
  2. #Pink floyd the trial windows#

(" Don't Leave me Now") He then remembers every "brick" of his wall ("Another Brick in The Wall, Part 3"). (" One of My Turns") Depressed, he thinks about his wife, and feels trapped in his room.

pink floyd the trial

Pink then comes back to the hotel room with a groupie (" Young Lust"), only for her to annoy Pink to the point where he destroys the room in a fit of violence, scaring her away.

pink floyd the trial

After a phone call, Pink discovers that his wife is cheating on him, and another animation shows that every traumatic experience he has had is represented as a "brick" in the metaphorical wall he constructs around himself that divides him from all society. ("Another Brick in The Wall, Part 2") As an adult now, Pink remembers his overprotective mother (" Mother"), and when he got married. Pink then fantasizes about the children rising in rebellion and burning down the school, throwing the teacher onto a bonfire. (" The Happiest Days of Our Lives") Pink imagines an oppressive school system in which children fall into a meat grinder. However, it is revealed that the bad treatment of the students is because of the unhappiness of the teacher's marriage.

#Pink floyd the trial windows#

(" Goodbye Blue Sky") Pink places a bullet on the track of an oncoming train within a tunnel, and the train that passes has children peering out of the windows wearing face masks.Īt school, he is caught writing poems in class and is humiliated by the teacher who reads a poem from Pink's book (lyrics from the song " Money"). ("When the Tigers Broke Free, Part 2") An animation depicts the war, showing that the death of the people was for nothing. (" Another Brick in the Wall, Part 1") A young Pink later discovers a scroll from "kind old King George" and other relics from his father's military service and death. (" In the Flesh?") The aftermath of the battle is seen (" The Thin Ice"), and thus, Pink's mother raises him alone, which affects Pink's childhood. (" When the Tigers Broke Free, Part 1") While Pink imagines a crowd of fans entering one of his concerts, but him receiving them in a fascist alter ego, a flashback reveals how his father was killed defending the Anzio beachhead during World War II, in Pink's infancy. At the beginning of the film, he appears motionless and expressionless, while remembering his father. Tear down the wall.!!! Tear down the wall.!!! Tear down the wall.Pink is a rock star, one of the many reasons which have left him depressed. Since, my friend, you have revealed your Deepest fear I sentence you to be exposed before Your peers Tear down the wall!!!

pink floyd the trial

#Pink floyd the trial full#

The evidence before the court is Incontrovertible There's no need for the jury to retire In all my years of judging, I have never heard before Of someone more deserving, of the full penalty of law The way you made them suffer, Your exquisite wife and mother Fills me with the urge to defecate!!! Go on judge, s_ on him.!!! You little s_ you're in it, now I hope they throw away the key You should have talked to me more often than you did, But no!!! You had to go your own way, Have you broken any homes up lately? Just five minutes, Worm your honor Him and Me, alone.īabe!!! Come to mother baby Let me hold you in my arms M'lud I never wanted him to Get in any trouble Why'd he ever have to leave me? Worm, your honor, let me take him home.Ĭrazy Over the rainbow, I am crazy Bars in the window There must have been a door there in the wall When I came in Crazy, over the rainbow, he is crazy. I always said he'd come to no good in the end your honor If they'd let me have my way I could Have flayed him into shape But my hands were tied the bleeding hearts and artists Let him get away with murder Let me hammer him today?Ĭrazy Toys in the attic, I am crazy Truly gone fishing They must have taken my marbles away Crazy, toys in the attic he's crazy.

pink floyd the trial

Lawyer: Good morning, Worm your honor The crown will plainly show The prisoner who now stands before you Was caught red-handed showing feelings Showing feelings of an almost human nature This will not do Call the schoolmaster!!!












Pink floyd the trial